Skip to content ↓
Stratford Girls' Grammar School Stratford-Upon-Avon
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}
{item_slide_caption}
{item_slide_author}

Useful websites

Labour Market Information

The latest Labour Market Bulletin can be accessed here:

https://labourmarketbulletin.warwickshire.gov.uk/april-2019/introduction/introduction

Post-14 Options:

Career Pilot https://www.careerpilot.org.uk/information/your-choices-at-14

Parents’ Guide to Choosing GCSEs https://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2014/08/14/choosing-gcse-options-the-parentdish-guide_n_7334326.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer_us=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvLnVrLw&guce_referrer_cs=-bp_PvOeYvFwq68siMUrpQ

Courses and Qualifications for 14 to 19 year olds https://www.gov.uk/courses-qualifications

Level Up! http://level-up.org.uk/info/your-choices-at-14/getting-help-choosing-your-post-/

Post-16 Options:

All About School Leavers https://www.allaboutschoolleavers.co.uk/articles/article/100/post-16-options

UCAS https://www.ucas.com/further-education/post-16-qualifications

Career Pilot https://www.careerpilot.org.uk/information/your-choices-at-16/help-with-choosing-your-post-16-options

Apprenticeships https://www.ratemyapprenticeship.co.uk/advice/students/post-16-options

Connexions https://www.connexions-tw.co.uk/moving-forward-options-post-16

BBC http://www.bbc.co.uk/schools/parents/options_at_16/

Choosing A-levels:

Career pilot https://www.careerpilot.org.uk/information/a-levels/choosing-your-a-levels-what-you-need-to-consider

Which? https://university.which.co.uk/advice/a-level-choices/six-things-you-need-to-know-before-making-your-a-level-choices

Complete University Guide https://www.thecompleteuniversityguide.co.uk/a-levels-and-highers/choosing-a-levels/

Target Careers https://targetcareers.co.uk/careers-advice/a-level-choices/315491-what-a-level-subjects-should-i-take

What uni? https://www.whatuni.com/advice/ultimate-guides/the-ultimate-guide-to-choosing-your-a-levels/57528/

Higher Education:

UCAS https://www.ucas.com/

Which? University https://university.which.co.uk/

UniStats https://unistats.ac.uk/

The Complete University Guide https://www.thecompleteuniversityguide.co.uk/

Push https://www.push.co.uk/

All About Careers: Choosing a University https://www.allaboutcareers.com/index.php?/careers-advice/choosing-a-university

The Guardian: Education https://www.theguardian.com/education

The Telegraph: University Education https://www.telegraph.co.uk/university-education/

Apprenticeships:

Apprenticeships https://www.gov.uk/topic/further-education-skills/apprenticeships

Stratford.ac.uk: Apprenticeships http://www.stratford.ac.uk/BusinessAndTraining/Apprenticeships/Apprenticeships.aspx

Warwickshire.ac.uk: Apprenticeships https://www.wcg.ac.uk/

Warwickshire Council: Apprenticeships https://www.warwickshire.gov.uk/apprenticeships

Coventry & Warwickshire Chamber Training: Apprenticeships http://www.cw-chambertraining.co.uk/Apprenticeships/

Careers Information:

Not Going to Uni https://www.notgoingtouni.co.uk/

National Careers Service https://nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk/home

Prospects https://www.prospects.ac.uk/

Careers Gateway http://www.careers-gateway.co.uk/

Careers Box https://www.careersbox.co.uk/

iCould https://icould.com/

NHS Careers https://www.healthcareers.nhs.uk/

Total Jobs: Careers Advice https://www.totaljobs.com/careers-advice

Other Useful Sites:

Moving On Magazine: discover careers and qualifications information with Moving On http://movingonmagazine.co.uk/category/magazine/

CASCAID https://www.cascaid.co.uk/